1. Home
  2. Frequently Asked Questions
  3. Apprenticeship Levels
  4. What Are the Different Levels of Apprenticeship in Wales

What Are the Different Levels of Apprenticeship in Wales

There are over 1,500 apprenticeship positions and many different levels of apprenticeship in wales, so there are plenty of chances for you to jump-start your career by earning as you study.

Apprenticeships that combine work and education enable you to obtain valuable on-the-job experience whilst pursuing a degree from an industry-recognized institution.

Apart from specific course-specific requirements, you must be: To be qualified for an apprenticeship in Wales, you must be:

  • over the age of 16
  • who resides in Wales but
  • does not attend full-time education

What are the different levels of apprenticeship in wales?

In Wales, there are four categories of apprenticeships, each of which applies to a different standard of the Credit and Qualifications Framework for Wales (CQFW):

  • foundation (Level 2),
  • standard (Level 3),
  • higher (Levels 4-7)
  • degree (Levels 6-7).

Whether you are between the ages of 16 and 18 or above the age of 19, and in the first year of an apprenticeship, you will be paying £4.30 per hour – Wales’ most recent apprentice pay salary. Otherwise, you would be obliged to pay the national minimum for your generation. For more details about your rights, visit GOV.WALES.

Updated on September 5, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles